News

One month ago “Light Shard” by H.O. Charles was published

Good day and have a great week-end everyone, I’m Elena and thanks to be here on Alessandro III di Macedonia- Alexander the Great and Hellenism. Today I have a novel announcement that came out a month ago in paperback which I discovered yesterday morning.

Light Shard

by H.O. Charles

(Nick Allemand #1)

Independently published, 2022

When history becomes handmaiden to archaeology.

Nick Allemand has almost everything present and correct: a job in archaeology that he loves, acceptable-to-moderate looks, more money than he could ever hope to spend, a bijou house in Grantaford, and friends he can count upon for just about anything. But all that changes when his colleague and fellow archaeologist Ava Galaniou goes missing. Almost immediately, he is under suspicion for her disappearance, and on the run with few of the tools and little of the experience he needs. His search leads him to the tomb of all tombs – the long-lost Tomb of Alexander the Great – source of incredible power across the centuries, and a pyramid scheme… with apparently little connection to Egypt… Will Nick adapt in time to survive the tests set by this long-dead ruler? And will he find Ava? It’ll take a great deal of shattered light to find out…

Book One of The Nick Allemand Series.

From the author of The Fireblade Array.

For fans of Indiana Jones, Mieville’s The City & The City, Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code, Tomb Raider and many other Contemporary/Low Fantasy action and adventure stories with mystery, crime and a dash of history.

Paperback
ISBN: 979-8366243162
397 pages
Dimensions: 5 x 0.9 x 8 inches – 12.7 x 2.29 x 20.32 cm
Independently published
$ 12.17 – 11,91 €

Kindle Edition
ASIN:‎ B0BKGYHLNH
File size: ‎2370 KB
£ 4.10 – $ 4.99 – € 4,70

This is the first book of The Nick Allemand Series and it promises to be a fine book of archeological-historical-thriller fiction. Hadleigh is the author of other medieval fantasy romance books but I’ve never read his books but I would like to tell you something about the paperback edition of Light Shard available on your preferred Amazon.

On the author’s social profiles (TwitterFacebookWebsite) I found these wonderful photos of the paperback edition that has very nice layout graphics and I add that the paperback costs just over 10 $ or €, has almost 400 pages and with graphics like this the price is excellent! In this case the preview available on Amazon doesn’t do justice to the beauty of the book graphics!

What else can I add? It’s a to read book and I will read it! Keep following me to stay up to date!

Happy Saturday everyone

Pubblicità

Rispondi

Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo di WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.